WWW Wednesdays!

This is a weekly Wednesday meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a world of words.

It’s fairly simple with just 3 questions to answer.

1. What did you last read?

2. What are you currently reading?

3. What will you read next?

 

My last read was Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.  

         13229823

My rating: 3/5

For my review, click here.

My current read is History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera. 

It is about a boy who loses his best-friend and also an ex-boyfriend, Theo, to a drowning accident. At his funeral, Griffin, meets Jackson, Theo’s current boyfriend. That is all I’ve read so far although I’m done with half of the book. My point being, it is going rather slow and nothing substantial has yet happened except that we are just getting to know about Theo’s and Griff’s relationship. I really feel like DNF-ing this book, but i sincerely don’t want to because I’ve heard SO SO SO much about it being soooo brilliant that I feel like I should give this a chance! (I’m not hurting anyone’s feelings here, okay? So apologies for Silvera’s die-hard fans.)

And as if, this book wasn’t appealing to me already, I decided to pick up a light, cheery read which could momentarily distract me from Griffin’s sadness.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins Image result for anna and the french kiss

This is actually a very light-to-read book! EXTREMELY CHEESY and I’m really not a fan of cheesiness, but somehow I find myself smiling at the book. There is really no plot as such, except the usual chick-flick stuff, cute boy meets new girl sorta thing. But a) It takes place in Paris, so you get to know a lot of french and b) I LOVE the name ST.CLAIRE! Haha

So well, Let’s see how this progresses and I will upload a review sooooon!

 

 

 

My next read is going to be Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (I’m honestly dying with curiosity)

Image result for glass sword

It further explores the journey of Mare and Cal after they’ve been saved by the Scarlet Guards. Hopefully, there is going to be more in-depth character development of Cal and some romance not necessarily between Mare and Cal are going to emerge. (Yayy for Team Kilorn!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you guys think about these 3w’s? What are you reading or planning to read? I’ll be happy to know! 🤓

Take care and Happy Reading! xx

Leave a Comment